Hello…..It’s Me

Hi, my name is Zack Reese and I am the current Vice President of the Buffalo State Chapter Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA). I’ve decided to start this blog to not only help improve upon my writing prowess, but to act as an example to myself and other PRSSA practitioners who may have/need ideas and want to share those ideas.

I will be taking over as president next semester, although myself and the current president are sort of “co-leading.” I have so many ideas and I actually just got back into town yesterday morning after spending a long weekend in Atlanta, GA for the PRSSA National Conference.

The conference gave me so many ideas and in meeting and talking to so many people, I really began to grasp and understand what it means to be a leader for an organization that you actually care about. My dedication to this organization and it’s members is so high right now, it’s actually scary. I suppose though, that this is what it means to be a leader. To make your job a priority and to help those who follow you to the best of your ability.

I hope that the documentation of this wild ride can benefit somebody out there.

(The accompanying picture is from one of the many sessions we attended at PRRSANC.)

Leave a Reply

